Thursday, February 2, 2017

Colony Election Results

The Fairhope Single Tax Corporation annual Election of Officers was held February 2nd, 2017.

The results are:

President: Lee Turner

Vice-President: Charles Lake  77
                        Dean Mosher    29

Secretary: C. Michael Arnold

Treasurer: Michael Upchurch

Trustee, Place 3: George Gilmore

Director, Place 3: Geoff Kennedy

Director, Place 4: Fred Watkins, Jr.

Director, Place 5: Jim Reid           77
                           Jessie Patterson   25

Fairhope History Series



Come hear Donnie Barrett speak on the "Founding of Fairhope" Thursday, February 2nd from 6-7 at the Fairhope Public Library. 



Speaker: Donnie Barrett, Director Fairhope

Museum of History


This discussion will begin with a description of the first landing parties and the young town they founded. You will be entertained by Donnie’s descriptions of many of the first settlers who contributed so much to Fairhope.


Donnie Barrett is a Fairhope native who remembers when Fairhope was a small village surrounded by dirt roads. He has watched Fairhope grow exponentially and has embraced and accepted the changes. Donnie has a BA degree in history and is involved constantly in Fairhope history.